All 11 candidates for the UKIP leadership have been passed by the NEC and will all appear on the ballot papers to go out next month.

The NEC met today to consider the eligibility of each of those members who applied to become candidates in the Leadership Election to go forward to the ballot.
Returning officer Piers Wauchope confirmed the NEC had voted by a majority that the following candidates will be included on the ballot:

David Allen
Henry Bolton
David Coburn
Jane Collins
David Kurten
Marion Mason
Aidan Powlesland
John Rees-Evans
Ben Walker
Anne Marie Waters
Peter Whittle

The leadership ballot will be managed by Electoral Reform Services who will issue ballot papers on 1st September.  The result will be announced at the conference in Torquay at the end of September.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email