The 11 nominations for the position of leader of UKIP have been announced – and the list includes Anne Marie Waters.

The nominations are:

David Allen
Henry Bolton
David Coburn
Jane Collins
David Kurten
Marion Mason
Aidan Powlesland
John Rees-Evans
Ben Walker
Anne Marie Waters
Peter Whittle

Returning Officer Piers Wauchope said: “We are in the process of verifying their information and completing vetting checks in preparation for the next NEC meeting on 11th August. Once the NEC has approved the final list, we will let you know the names of the candidates who will appear on the ballot paper. This leadership ballot will be managed by Electoral Reform Services who will issue ballot papers on 1st September.”

Many regions have confirmed details of their hustings. Members are advised to contact their branch chairman if they would like to find out more details about any of the following:

23rd August – South West

24th August – Yorkshire

31st August – South East

3rd September – East Midlands

4th September – London Official

5th September – London Region

11th September – West Midlands

Print Friendly, PDF & Email