Restoring Self-Government to Britain
The future for Britain outside the EU

Saturday, 22nd November 2014
10.30am until 6.15pm

With the speakers;
Mark Reckless, Mark Pritchard MP, Sir Bill Cash MP, Rt Hon. Peter Lilley MP, Ewen Stewart, Jeremy Nieboer and Rupert Darwall.

Full agenda and list of speakers

Registration and Coffee: 10.30 a.m. –

11 a.m. – 1 p.m.  Morning session

UKIP vs Conservatives

Mark Reckless
Mark Reckless is the UKIP Member of Parliament for Rochester and Strood.


Mark Pritchard MP

Mark is the Conservative Member of Parliament for The Wrekin in Shropshire which he has represented since 2005.


Lunch: 1 p.m. – 2 p.m.-

2 p.m. – 4 p.m. Afternoon session

British Sovereignty

Sir William Cash MP
Bill Cash is the Member for stone and was shadow Attorney general from 2001 to 2003.


Ewen Stewart

Ewen Stewart is Consulting Director of Global Britain.


Refreshments: 4 p.m. – 4.15 p.m.

4.15 p.m. – 6.15 p.m. Evening session

The EU and Global Warming

Rt Hon. Peter Lilley MP
After a successful career in business peter Lilley entered politics and joined Mrs Thatcher’s Cabinet as Secretary of State for Trade and Industry 1990-1992. From 1992 – 1997 he was Secretary of State for Social Security.


Jeremy Nieboer

Jeremy Nieboer, educated at Harrow School and Oxford, was called to the Bar in 1965 and admitted as a Solicitor in 1970. As a lawyer he specialises in corporate and commercial law.


Rupert Darwall
London-based Rupert Darwall has two decades’ experience in finance and public policy. He was a special adviser to Norman Lamont the Chancellor of the Exchequer at the UK Treasury in 1993.



ADMISSION: £20 payable on the door or in advance
Including lunch, coffee, wine, orange juice, mineral water, tea and cheese and biscuits

To purchase your ticket visit:
Or call Robert Oulds on 020 7287 4414, or reply to this e-mail

Alternatively you can click here for a form to book your place

Princess Alexandra Hall, Royal Over-Seas League, Over-Seas House
6 Park Place, St James’s Street, London SW1A 1LR


Founder President: The Rt Hon. the Baroness Thatcher of Kesteven, LG, OM, FRS, President: The Rt Hon. the Lord Tebbit of Chingford, CH PC
Vice-President: The Rt Hon. the Lord Lamont of Lerwick, Chairman: Barry Legg, Director: Robert Oulds MA, FRSA
Washington D.C. Representative: John O’Sullivan, CBE, Head of Press: Jack Soames, Founder Chairman: Lord Harris of High Cross

For further information contact:

Robert Oulds
The Bruges Group
214 Linen Hall, 162-168 Regent Street, London W1B 5TB

Tel: +44(0) 20 7287 4414
Mobile: 07740 029787


Print Friendly, PDF & Email